Reviews For Abcott Institute

16250 Northland Drive, Suite 205, Southfield, MI

5 out of 5 Stars (13 Reviews)

Abcott Institute Reviews

There are 13 reviews posted below for Abcott Institute. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on November 13, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best school and beautiful labs. Program is really giving you a productive outcome. It's just that you need to stay in active in the program. You must be patient till the end. That's the treasure of
Abcott institute. It's a rewarding program.

  • Reviewed on July 01, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abcott institute's PCT Combo program is an excellent program. Wonderful school with amazing staff. This school is less costly compared to other schools in the area.

If you do decide to attend this school make sure that your attendance and participation record is good. It is very important if you are looking for work. Abcott is still helping me with the resume workshop. Thank you.

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved pct program at Abcott. Noticed one thing carefully; some administrative staff closely watched attendance and behavior and wrote reference letters for employment to one of the hospitals in Southfield. I attended 100% of the time and noticed the director at school watching my behavior very closely in the class. For example, the way I was socializing with classmates and instructors. He wrote all about this in the recommendation letter. That was pretty neat. Bob at Abcott loves students only if they are serious about their career. There were a few girls in the class who were busy with phone/texts and taking long breaks. They are still making up their hours. I'm so surprised that Abcott is still helping those types of students who come to the class 2-3 hours late. Also, the school should not enroll those teenagers who are there to pass time and are wasting time for those who are serious.

  • Reviewed on July 16, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the school. It has a unique program and reasonable tuition. The employment office was very helpful. Bob is the BEST there. He was very helpful when I had challenges in my studies. He was very encouraging. This training became the turning point of my career. I'm an EKG technician in the hospital making $18.50

I was struggling for the last 6 years with food stamps. Now I have a job and will be making more money after Abcott releases my PCT certification next month. It's really a great program. I guess it's more for people who are serious and not for those who are just here to get financial aid. If you need a job don't go to Abcott. If you are looking for a long term profession Abcott is the best for you.

  • Reviewed on July 02, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great school. The good thing is that you get employment during the clinical training. School also gives personal attention to those students who are doing great with their attendance. This school usually places us in a job before we graduate. That's the good thing about the pct program.

  • Reviewed on June 28, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abcott institute's PCT Combo program is an excellent program. The good thing about the program is that you can work after this combo training either as a C.N.A., private duty, EKG specialist, Emergency technician or phelbotomist. I work as an emergency room technician. I take their vitals and then transfer them to different doctors. My work is very busy so I get tired at the end of the day. I get paid $15.00 which I don't think is enough considering the job I perform.

I have applied to another job at a maternity department in a hospital. I almost got hired. The only thing they are waiting for is to verify my attendance and participation records from school.
Abcott is still helping me with the resume workshop. I'm glad I signed up PCT and completed the program. It provides lots of advantages in the industry. It's a short program and you get quick certification. This helps get a job.

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abcott's PCT certification Rocks. The good thing is that their program is based on "Job Training." They are very straight forward in terms of getting a job. They have great relationships with employers which helps students like me. There are some low-class girls in the class. Those woman are not serious about studying at all.

I was serious about my resume and certification. I had no missing days in class. The school director personally recommended me for a job. Right now I'm working for a hospital as an EKG technician and earning $18.50. PCT certification at Abcott is the BEST

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great school. PCT certification program is the BEST in MICHIGAN. Awesome instructors.

The only problem I had were the few CHEAP women who were at school to get money from Financial Aid. If they were serious to study it would have been better. They were trying to distract instructors and were there to get any kind of cash from anywhere.
I did my Combo certification at Abcott and they have the best class. I took these classes before at Dorsey and did not learn anything. Abcott gave us lots of hands-on and clinical experience. I was hired immediately. I am still in transition to take my PCT test and already have a job. I have been looking for this for the last 6-8 years . Finally at Abcott Institute my dreams came true. Thanks Abcott

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the school and their program. Pct is the best. Instructors are awesome. The staff is very encouraging and helpful. They have a lot of good relationships with hospitals. They recommended my name to hospital ANC and they called for an interview. I was nervous because I did not have my pct certification at that time, but they still hired me because Abcott gave me completion certificate.

Pct at Abcott is the best.

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great school. Their combo certification rocks. I got two job offers at the time of my externship. I'm doing my full time job. I get all the benefits. That's a plus. I still have not taken my pct exam. All I needed was my completion certification from school and got hired. Pct is the best!

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I took my CNA and PCT with them. I am working as an emergency technician in travel team. I have already applied for a job in Army hospital. I'm starting next month there. I am just waiting for the security clearance process. Abcott Institute is a great school. They get the job so quickly. I felt I needed more time to decide if I was ready. The guy there is so good, he recommended that I join the Army. I'm so thankful to Bob and my instructor. They helped me a lot. Their PCT certification is the best in town. No one in Michigan is offering this kind of combination. Their tuition is so affordable.

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wet to school for my combo certification. great facility. Im working for Beaumont hospital at Roya Oak at 15.50. great part about Abcott's PCT certification was I got hired as EKG technician and gt all benifits at my JOB. compare to other schools their tuition is LESS. it means you get so much refund in finacial Aid. that helps a lot with my little children. school is great. I had a MAD WOMAN in my class who was there to get only Financial AID CASH and was thinking she would get cash all the time and was on drugs.
this woman should have gone to mental hospital but school suspended her. i guess it was some peterson lady. looks like on drugs 24 hours.

  • Reviewed on June 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great School! Awesome staff and Instructors.
a Month before I graduated I had 4 jobs in my hands. All those jobs were offered by the clinical locations where we did our clinical externships. The school personally sends the recommendations for 100% attendance and humble students. Their certification rate is excellent. We had 26 students in the class and only 2 failed. These two students who failed were some LOW LIFE WOMAN WHO JOINED THE SCHOOL BECAUSE OF FINANCIAL AID REFUND ONLY. Very disruptive and looked like they were on Drugs. Management suspended them. It was relaxed after they were suspended.

Write Your Review of Abcott Institute

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

School Map




FINANCIAL AID RATE
85%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
24:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$6,427