career-colleges

Reviews For Abdill Career College Inc

843 E Main Ste 203, Medford, OR

4 out of 5 Stars (20 Reviews)

Abdill Career College Inc Reviews

There are 20 reviews posted below for Abdill Career College Inc. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on February 17, 2018 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I attended Abdill Career College I don't regret one minute of it. It was a tough program because it was so packed with a new term every 5 weeks but in the end it has definitely been worth it. I feel prepared to get out into the working world as an MA and am excited to see whats in store for me next.

  • Reviewed on June 13, 2017 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abdill career college has helped me tremendously by getting me the skills and knowlege needed to find my job in a short amount of time

  • Reviewed on February 08, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I attended abdill it was ok. i think there rules are strict and not at all up to date with todays acceptance. its over priced and they could lower it. i did like that they helpped get you a internship. over all it was ok.

  • Reviewed on January 27, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Abdill offered a short way to get a career started with great learning experiences!

  • Reviewed on January 27, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my time at Abdill. They really keep you on your toes.

  • Reviewed on January 25, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This school helped me get a decent career started.

  • Reviewed on October 15, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There's a lot of hoops to jump through and often the expectations are not communicated at all or well enough. A lot of the teachers are amazing, but the courses are lacking. You don't learn a lot of what you need to know, and a lot of what you do learn you don't need to know. The rules are obscene. There's no other way to put it, expect many more rules than the actual job. They do make it easy to get started with school fast, get loans etc... that part is the only thing well-communicated. Externship is the best part, but it may take a while to get one, which again isn't made clear before enrolling. It is an easy, fast way to get certified if you're willing to play their games.

  • Reviewed on October 13, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Short and easy to accomplish classes.

  • Reviewed on September 23, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed getting my CCMA through Abdill Career College. I loved the teachers and made great friends. I also loved my externship site.

  • Reviewed on July 10, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I learned a lot within 7 months. Very fast paced and a lot to learn and do in such a short period of time. There are a lot of classes and other requirements that are not necessary for the programs. The teachers were very helpful and encouraged you to do your best.

  • Reviewed on June 02, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at Abdill. I am so happy that I didn't waste my time with prerequisites at RCC. I was even hired through my externship. The rules aren't as bad as some people say. They are the same types of rules you'd see at any respectable job. Well worth the time and money.

  • Reviewed on April 04, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm glad I went there. I loved the small schooling which gave me more one on one time with the instructors when necessary. Just wish there was a student break room. It would make things a lot easier.

  • Reviewed on December 30, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Abdill Career College saved my life and gave me hope for my future! I've learned a lot about myself and others.

  • Reviewed on September 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that I made the best choice by choosing Abdill. It was the best time that I have ever had in school. All the teachers and staff are wonderful, warm, open, and welcoming. And always willing to help with what they can.

  • Reviewed on August 27, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel that this school presents a great opportunity for anyone who wants to get their feet wet in a good job before taking the next step in their career, particularly the medical field.

  • Reviewed on August 08, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I feel as if it was a waste of time. Most of the courses I was required to take had nothing to do with my field of study and now that I am out working, I realized how stupid I was to pay hundreds of dollars for the courses not related to me. Abdill needs a complete overhaul (along with a new campus) to be considered an actual college in the community. The staff for the most part is overworked and very unwilling, and the facilities are a nightmare if you're trying to study in a quiet place. Many people who attend this school are looking for a quick and cheap way to get an education. It's understandable, but it's 2014 and there are some standards that should be set. I think students should be given their full potential and not have to be moved around due to under staffing. With possibly some new faces, I have confidence that Abdill will be able to provide quality education to those who would like to receive it!

  • Reviewed on July 14, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although I did enjoy my time while attending Abdill, I think it is way over priced for the quality of the education.

  • Reviewed on July 08, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Abdill was great, i loved it and all the staff! :)

  • Reviewed on July 08, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abdill is a great school, I enjoyed it very much. the lessons were easy and the staff is great!

  • Reviewed on July 07, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abdill was a great experience for me, I learned a lot and all of what I have learned has been substantial for where I'm working right now, the staff is great, and are always available when needed.

Write Your Review of Abdill Career College Inc

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
71%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
13:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$3,155