career-colleges

Reviews For Arlington Career Institute

901 Ave K, Grand Prairie, TX

4 out of 5 Stars (11 Reviews)

Arlington Career Institute Reviews

There are 11 reviews posted below for Arlington Career Institute. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on December 18, 2017 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am completing my program with ACI. The institute has been the perfect fit for me. The staff are very supportive in their different departments. Their support is holistic and their priority is the academic success of the student. They work with the student to find the best ways they can facilitate the student in order to achieve their academic goal. Their degree of flexibility makes it possible for anyone who is willing to study to make it amidst even very challenging "issues of life"!

  • Reviewed on October 07, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This school is almost 3 times the cost of a community college! The staff was friendly but not knowledgeable. The classes aren't in-depth. They pass everyone, even if they don't understand the material. I graduated feeling unprepared and taken advantage of.

  • Reviewed on June 09, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I attended and finished ACI and now I'm stuck paying back a school loan for a certification that I can not use and is not accepted. I finished in July 2014 and to this day have not had any luck in finding employment.

  • Reviewed on August 28, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a recent graduate from ACI and upon graduating I already had a job. The school prepared me in every aspect for the legal field. I was shocked at how well I fit into the law firm. Everything that they taught us in school I have used in the field. I have no regrets in attending this school. I love the energy of the school and the support from the staff. If you want a career change and support from a great staff choose ACI.

  • Reviewed on August 28, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a recent graduate from ACI and upon graduating I already had a job. The school prepared me in every aspect for the legal field. I was shocked at how well I fit into the law firm. Everything that they taught us in school I have used in the field. I have no regrets in attending this school. I love the energy of the school and the support from the staff. If you want a career change and support from a great staff Choose ACI.

  • Reviewed on August 05, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This school was a great fit for me. Small classes and friendly staff. The Medical lab was very spacious. A good school to get you started on a career!

  • Reviewed on October 30, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our law firm has employed several Arlington Career Institute graduates and in fact we prefer to hire paralegals with this school on their resume. They receive real-life, hands-on experience and know how to work with lawyers, staff, as well as clients. It's not an easy program; you will work with real lawyers and it is intense at times, but so is being a paralegal in real life. You will appreciate the program once you get out and get hired. If you want your best chance at success, you need to attend a school that really prepares you. I have a feeling the negative reviews are from students who found out how hard this career path really is. ACI has been around for decades and they continually stay in contact with firms to stay up-to-date on what we need. Their graduates are top-notch.

  • Reviewed on August 15, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have hired a graduate and am very disappointed in quality - or lack thereof - of her skills. No depth, no understanding of how a law firm works, no grasp of the basics. Do yourself a favor and get into a program that will give you a working knowledge of the law and the basics of how a law firm operates. Your future employers will thank you.

  • Reviewed on May 06, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Yes, beware! It is a for profit institution that puts on quite a show of friendly environment and 'you will be successful because of us.' They'll charge up your student loan with stuff you didn't even get or authorize, and there was one single job placement coordinator for hundreds of people in several different fields, so they consider a grad working the counter at McDonald's as being gainfully employed for purposes of their numbers. Corrupt.

  • Reviewed on September 15, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once they got me in to their Court reporting program, I quickly saw I could not handle it, but they encouraged me to stay and start a second semester then they pressured me into switching to paralegal, because they said I would not make it as a court reporter. When I was in the paralegal courses I seen student after student fail tests, but giving make ups and other assignments, and simply passed through.

  • Reviewed on July 12, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it!!!!

Write Your Review of Arlington Career Institute

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
68%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
14:1

DEGREES OFFERED ONLINE
2

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$3,937