career-colleges

Reviews For ICDC College

6812 Pacific Blvd., Huntington Park, CA

4 out of 5 Stars (25 Reviews)

ICDC College Reviews

There are 25 reviews posted below for ICDC College. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on August 29, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am currently attending this school and i graduate next month on the 23rd. I am studying for my medical office diploma and the instructors have been really helpful. I really hope and pray i find a job right after graduation. I am so excited.

  • Reviewed on May 19, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever the staff and teachers are professional i do not have no complaints they helped me on everything from day one till the end

  • Reviewed on February 10, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm currently enrolled @ICDC. I will scream and shout when its finally over. This whole experience has been exhausting and overwhelming. The material is old and outdated, the work load is over the top. The final externship will be my breaking point. I'm employed, wont be easy to juggle both, but I'm in too deep.

  • Reviewed on November 29, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just started the paralegal certificate program. I am currently employed as a bail bondsman and seek this course to better understand my job. I'm not looking to become a paralegal but to better understand the laws. I have straight A's from studying hard, doing my 4 hours daily and focusing. I am really learning and I'm excited to finish!

  • Reviewed on October 13, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I FIND ICDC COLLEGE AS ONE OF THE BEST ONLINE SCHOOLS. I'VE DONE SO MUCH BETTER HERE THAT AT PHOENIX AND EVEREST. ICDC HAS GREAT INSTRUCTORS AND ADVISERS SO I GIVE THEM 5 STARS.

  • Reviewed on September 10, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Icdc college changed my life. Maybe the instructors are not so perfect, but everything you need to learn is in your books. I had some problems when I was attending there and they always understood my situation and worked with me in a polite manner. My experience was the best from day one till the end. I am grateful for how much they helped me.

  • Reviewed on May 23, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am currently enrolled in this school, and initially they are nice and polite. Then they leave voice-mails that are rude and fast. Then I call they don't answer. My laptop won't work because they already set their own passwords to it.

  • Reviewed on March 30, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I keep hearing how bad they are. I am still a student and am not sure what is going to happen after I graduate, but I know I am learning things I didn't know.

  • Reviewed on September 18, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reading the reviews here, my impression is, that the people writing the reviews do not use English as their primary language. You make things what you want them to be. It's a Federally Funded School and is Accredited. If you don't finish your coursework at any school you are still required to pay back the loans. I am still in the Application process but the lack of intelligence in most of these reviews have not deterred me from MY primary goal.

  • Reviewed on April 16, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ICDC College you delivered everything you promised me in the beginning,you made me feel very comfortable from the start to the end, and when I completed and graduated with my degree in "Associates of Occupational Studies in Alcohol and Drug Counseling". I found work immediately as a chemical dependency case manager in Lahaina, Maui Hawaii. All I had to do was discipline myself to do the best I can, study hard, log in daily, and follow the directions from my instructors, It was that simple next thing I knew I completed school withing two years.
If you are a person in search for higher education, I highly recommend ICDC College to you. they made going back to school very easy and informative.
Thank you ICDC College I am proud to have been your student from Jan 2010 to Nov of 2011, and prouder to be your alumni of your college. Aloha from Hawaii KM.

  • Reviewed on January 29, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I give ICDC 5 stars! Excellent School!

  • Reviewed on January 06, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just recently graduated from ICDC with an Associates in Occupational Studies in Drug and Alcohol Addiction Counseling. I found the school to be way over priced considering that I was only able to transfer a few credits toward my Bachelors degree and they could only be used as elective credits. So now I have to pay out even more money to take some classes over again. Almost $40,000 for a 24-month course is a little outrageous.

  • Reviewed on December 20, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am in school with ICDC for my Associate of Occupational Studies - Forensic Scientist degree. I have been in school for 7 months now. My instructor is probably the smartest guy on earth and my student adviser calls and checks on me every week. I love this school.

If you apply yourself to succeed, you will.

  • Reviewed on December 03, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well I study medical assistant in ICDC College the training and online is okay. When I apply for a intern in hospital well they accept my medical assistant diploma I start working at pediatric hospital I work in the hospital in about 2 months already. Some of the dislikes and haters just ignores them.

  • Reviewed on October 30, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have to rate ICDC College a five star because this college is very into making sure you reach your goals in the class you sign up for I enroll in ICDC College January of 2011 and so far I have to say that its the best college and the instructors and etc is very informing and willing to help

  • Reviewed on September 17, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WILL RATE ICDC COLLEGE BECAUSE I JUST STARTED JULY 31,2012 AND ITS PRETTY GREAT SO FAR. I HAVING EXPERIENCE ANYTHING BAD AS OF YET ICDC COLLEGE IS THE COLLEGE. TO GO YES IT IS A LOT OF HARD WORK BUT ITS WHAT YOU MAKE OUT OF IT. I WILL GIVE IT A FIVE ITS THE BEST COLLEGE I HAVE ENROLL IN TO SO FAR. I WOULD TELL ALL OF MY FRIENDS TRY IT YOU MAY LIKE IT.

  • Reviewed on May 09, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I give it 5 stars!

  • Reviewed on April 04, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rate this school as a five star college.

  • Reviewed on February 06, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was thinking about enrolling in icdc college until I read the reviews, so I have decided to go back to a community college for additional training. I had to remind myself of the medical assistant course I took in 1994 and couldn't find a job, that these fast track programs are rip offs. And they want their money six months after completion whether or not you get a job.

  • Reviewed on August 23, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am currently enrolled in this college and I find the entire staff to be very helpful! the instructor is very well versed and willing to help you no matter what. As far as all of these reviews it is not up to ICDC to get you a job, its their job to teach you how to do a job! In order to get you have to give! Some of you people writing these bogus things on here really should go back to elementary school because your spelling and grammar have major issues! Overall I would give this learning experience a 5!

  • Reviewed on July 27, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been going to this school for about three wks now for alcohol and substance abuse counseling. I rate this a five star school! This is the best school I've ever been to...

  • Reviewed on July 19, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've said it once and I'll say it time and time again best decision I've ever made. I started with a paid externship a whole month before I even finished school. I am a substance abuse counselor who works directly with youth 13 through 19 years of age. Social services PO's deans I mean the works. I am currently enrolling in there Associates degree program to continued education. All from the comfort of my office all I can say to all the negative comments is try a little harder next time guys it pays off. You wool get out of the school only what you are going to put on. Proud ICDC Alumni

  • Reviewed on February 24, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'll have to hand it to their recruitment/admissions staff, once they have your phone number, they're persistent as hell. I was thinking about taking the "Homeland Security" course, but as I have a B.S. in Public Administration and most security certifications, I'll just stick with the security industry until the economy improves (or if I find a better post).

  • Reviewed on February 19, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My review of IcDc College Resume of details makes me want to apply myself to a higher learning capability that IcDc teaches on campus and even online.

  • Reviewed on July 30, 2009 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i give them 1 points only it come from medical assistant course, cause there helping the student to become lazy than to learn by their own..during quiz time they helping or giving the student the ans. to the question, its unfair to those who study hard, Just a few advice they should do that let the student learn from their own not to become lazy cause the teacher helping them while taking test...

Write Your Review of ICDC College

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
93%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
21:1

DEGREES OFFERED ONLINE
30

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$3,293