career-colleges

Reviews For Purdue University Global

1801 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA

3 out of 5 Stars (12 Reviews)

Purdue University Global Reviews

There are 12 reviews posted below for Purdue University Global. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on September 24, 2017 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received my Bachelor of Science and my Master's of Science in Criminal Justice from Kaplan. During my 6 years at this university, I never had an issue with the Financial Aid staff, my student advisor, nor any of my Professors. Graduated with a 3.95 GPA and I can't be so proud.

  • Reviewed on December 01, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loved the different programs at Purdue and online learning degree options.

  • Reviewed on October 30, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have had extremely bad experiences with the fincial aid department I do not recommend that you deal with them they are slow and don't give good information.

  • Reviewed on February 07, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kaplan University was a decent experience for me. Wish I would have applied myself more during school.

  • Reviewed on December 27, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They will not pay for the last semester, even if you have financial aid. They will give a line of BS but the truth is, you will pay for it yourself, or not receive the degree. The school's accreditation has to be recognized, If you have the degree in your hand, it's recognized. You have to make sure the accreditation is applicable for your own state of residence. Without the degree in your possession, and with a ledger balance, you are screwed. Financial aid is clueless, so is student support services. They tell you they will call you, when you are experiencing trouble, but they don't.

  • Reviewed on November 03, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Kaplan there is NOTHING positive to even say about this school! Every professor is so Bi-polar and most of them don't even know what they truly want half the time. One minute they want bundles of information, and too little is horrible too. They expect the students to hand things in on time but they do not even input grades on time. In addition, if the work week is wed-tuesday then the weekend should be available to students if they want them working on work, studying, doing readings, discussions etc on those days. The only thing good about the school is the advising team to get you into the school. EVERY department is unorganized as said in the most recent posting, poor attitudes. I RECOMMEND NO ONE ENROLL in KAPLAN UNIVERSITY. WASTE OF TIME & MONEY. I wish I had listened to the other students that had enrolled in this school.

  • Reviewed on October 09, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is nothing positive I can say about this school. Every department is totally unorganized. The staff is unreliable with extremely poor listening skills and bad attitudes. This school is a disgrace to colleges and universities period. All of their departments need a complete overhaul.

  • Reviewed on October 09, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This school should not have an accreditation. Every time I called the school or emailed an instructor I either got the wrong information or no response at all. No one is held responsible for their actions. I took a class submitted all of the work and the instructor grades a couple assignments and checked out. I emailed her and got no response. I wrote the appeal and got attitude from everyone I talked to and my appeal was denied. My instructor was obviously only interested in collecting a pay check and this school is glad to give her one. After much persistence, the instructor emerged saying that my assignments were late.

  • Reviewed on September 30, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I started at Kaplan. I got a loan and it was sated to me my loan would take care of all my classes. When I finishes my B.S. Degree and went to sign up for the Master's Program they stated I could not because I own them 2000.00 dollar. I was like where did this come from..So they will not let me enter school for my Master's until I pay them up front. So I asked them could I reenter school and pay them with the loan I get from my Master's Program. They stated no..Now I am sitting here at home can not go back to school and about to lose my loan for my Master's. I really think Kaplan mess my career and life up. I will be getting me a lawyer to look into this.. I really believe they misuse my money and they are holding my B.S. DEGREE. I enjoyed the school.

  • Reviewed on October 06, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recently talked to a representative yesterday, did my fafsa yesterday & was enrolled. After the "good" news I went and told all my friends & family, and a lot of them warned me about the school. I then researched it online and read a lot of bad articles about the school.

  • Reviewed on February 28, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have never seen a school so disorganized before. Financial Aid and student accounts never talk to each other. I don't think that the Financial Aid Department even know half of what they do. They will tell you one thing and do nothing. You get assurance that you are going to get taken care of however that never happens. What are these people doing, why are they working in this department if they are not going to actually do things correctly. What is the point of telling students that you are going to work on something and assure them that it will be taken care of for one year and never do it. Every other department I have not had a problem with great education, professor are caring advisers are wonderful. However watch out for the financial aid and student accounts department, they don't have your best interest in mind. Unless you going to give them your blood, tears and possible life. Oh yeah I have been unsuccessful in getting anything done with these department its like I am talking in thin air. If you have to deal with then don't take their word for anything, stay on top of it if you have to each day.

  • Reviewed on September 21, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good academics, really bad financial aid department. School offers little or no resources to the student when something goes awry with their aid payments. And this happens often.

My daughter and 5 grandchildren have lost their housing and utilities due to the school's mishandling of her funds.

Nobody responds to calls when transferred to the financial aid department. The check is a month late and we're still waiting.

Write Your Review of Purdue University Global

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
71%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
21:1

DEGREES OFFERED ONLINE
186

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$4,237