career-colleges

Reviews For Living Arts College

3000 Wakefield Crossing Drive, Raleigh, NC

4 out of 5 Stars (12 Reviews)

Living Arts College Reviews

There are 12 reviews posted below for Living Arts College. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on October 01, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Living Arts College was perfect for me because here it is more about the work you produce and less on test scores and spending long nights studying. Classes are fun and you get to be as creative as you want. A lot of the negative reviews I have seen come from students who did not try at all and got upset at the instructors when they gave them a bad grade. This is a great school for people that want to learn and succeed in their field.

  • Reviewed on September 30, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Learned a lot at this school from the instructors. Really like the hands on experience you get here with all the gear.

  • Reviewed on April 05, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed by Living Arts College. The work on the walls speaks for itself. Very nice! In addition to speaking with admissions I also spent time talking with current students. ...

  • Reviewed on April 03, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Living Arts College can only help students who are really dedicated to the craft. A great place to learn and grow.

  • Reviewed on October 24, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This school takes people out of student loan money. Do Not waste your time, money and future.

  • Reviewed on September 21, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Captivating. motivational. knowledge and expertise inspire you to shoot for greatness. See you all soon when classes start.

  • Reviewed on September 19, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I agree that it's what you put in to the school. a lot of colleges have issues, wake is no better.

  • Reviewed on September 17, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The good thing about the teachers here is they are easy to talk to. They are also professionals. They make classes comfortable but professional for the students so we can ask questions and get comments on our projects.

  • Reviewed on September 15, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After attending classes at the School for 6 quarters (1 and a half years) I would have to say there are the students who take learning seriously and stand out, and then students who cave in at each step because they are fearful of resistance and challenge. I consider myself the first. I believe it is likely that many other reviews here are from the second. Make up your own mind. These review sites are seat-of-the-pants by nature. Take note of my tone, calm and collected. Then read some of the other reviews. Filled with personal attacks and disparage.

When people are disenchanted with their peformance and want to vent (whatever the reason) it is easy to go to a site and whine. This School has been in business for years. As with anything, people get what they put into it. Universities are large and people can and do drift through easily.

If you want a more personal education experience and are willing to work for your abilities and opportunities then check the School out for yourself, see if it is right for you, but just don't base your sole opinion on the criticism of the meager few on display to the world.

  • Reviewed on July 24, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted to take a moment to respond to the comment that I read here. I think some of points the person is trying to make are misconstrued. Firstly, students do attend the school at differing levels of experience. This is why "gateway" classes exist to help balance out students by having pre-requisites. All colleges have those.
Secondly, as for colleges keeping work that is turned in for project grades, it is absolutely used in marketing efforts to show what the college students at a particular school or college are capable of doing. This is in order to show other potential students the type of work expected of students who attend a college.
In regards to charging 15$ to visit, to the best of my knowledge it's only for studio fees when doing production.

  • Reviewed on July 17, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Living Arts College fosters placement in the media arts because it also teaches an advanced Internet series of programs. As a result placement is above usual college programs. The College has the gear and the network seldom seen in a school. It's great to see the Arri ALEXA and Solid State Logic camera and mixing equipment here. The college is more like a professional studio than a bunch of classrooms.

  • Reviewed on March 15, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL! I used to go to this college and it’s not all it’s cracked up to be. Do your research before you consider going to LAC! This school changes their name every few years to avoid lawsuits.

One student in my animation class didn’t know how to use a [...] computer, and another one in one of my friend's class couldn't read! The staff doesn't tell prospective students that ONLY 12% OF THEIR STUDENTS GET JOBS in the industry.

They keep your classwork and get credit for it. Their computers are plugged to one network, so every once in a while all the lights go out and people lose all their work. They keep student's seat fee deposits, and they’re now charging alumni $15 an hour for visiting.

Write Your Review of Living Arts College

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
86%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
10:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$3,269