career-colleges

Reviews For Southwest University

1414 Geronimo, El Paso, TX

4 out of 5 Stars (12 Reviews)

Southwest University Reviews

There are 12 reviews posted below for Southwest University. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son is attending classes there and is doing very well in his classes. He really likes his teachers. He went to community college and UTEP. He very enthusiastic about Southwest University!

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this School because it helped me a lot.

  • Reviewed on October 06, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I love to call this school the pretty people school. Why? Because they hire based on looks. Not what type of education you have. When you have a problem they pass you around to different people and never get a clear answer.
Their bachleor program is a joke and will not get you hired. When interviewing for a job with a degree from here.
First thing they say is "the wannabe college with the overpriced concerts". They put that school into that perspective...

  • Reviewed on October 24, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get in, get out quick, associates degree in hand and a better job after 2 years!, not bad at all!

  • Reviewed on October 13, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast graduation and cheaper than any other school? I couldn't ask for anything more. Facilities are great and my classmates are all very focused and want to study and graduate quickly. All instructors are knowledgeable and very friendly.

  • Reviewed on October 13, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The school provides a pretty good service and graduates you quickly. Not as expensive as a regular university/college. Class sizes are not too big and professors are approachable. I am very satisfied with what I paid for, so I can recommend this place.

  • Reviewed on October 13, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People that complain and can't even write proper English should get a life. This institution is BY FAR cheaper than a regular university/college. People dress bad? are you going to fashion school or something?. In general, this school is pretty solid, graduates you fast, has very good installations, and decent professors.

  • Reviewed on October 08, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solid school, efficient classes and very targeted orientation. Much better atmosphere and installations than any of the other local places. If you want to learn and what to do it quick and painlessly, this is the place for you!

  • Reviewed on August 15, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This school is a waste of time. People who cheat on exams get the same grades as those who actually study. I remember there was an incident when I was going there. The school administrators did nothing about it. The school just wants your money. Don't waste your time there! The iPad is used to lure people in. The same programs are offered at EPCC if your really interested. I would trust them over than this school. You get in so much debt for nothing. You've been warned.

  • Reviewed on November 29, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Southwest Career College is alright, its all up to you how much you want to learn and if you take it seriously.. you can take it as a joke .... or take it seriously learn and apply yourself and work with the school and they will help you find a job. ALTHOUGH when I started at SWCC they told us at orientation that everyone would get an ipad not right away but by the end we would have one...then they said only associate degrees would receive them... then it was only business degrees. The girl In the commercial WORKS IN THE FINANCIAL AID department... I don't know if she ever attended SWCC but she works there. Half the instructors have accents sometimes its hard to understand them. Some instructors don't take classes seriously others will. Like I said it's up to you. You can find a job just be GOOD and make sure you have LEARNED! I have not had luck finding work :P and I am approx 11,000 dollars in debt.

  • Reviewed on July 28, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great college to attend. I have nothing but great things to say. I am very happy with my decision to attend and get my AAS degree in Business. If anyone wants to shout out to us 2010 graduates, get on the facebook page for Southwest and we can hook up there!

  • Reviewed on January 10, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got my MA diploma there and now I'm working in a pediatric clinic in Houston, TX, also I got my certification thank you for everything, you guys are very nice people and I miss all my teachers and classmates.

Write Your Review of Southwest University

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
95%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
17:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$11,784