career-colleges

Reviews For Trident University International

5757 Plaza Drive, Suite 100, Cypress, CA

4 out of 5 Stars (8 Reviews)

Trident University International (TUI) Reviews

There are 8 reviews posted below for Trident University International. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on March 15, 2020 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trident University International was the most educational online institution in 2011. Everything about the school worked for the military student. No books, but that doesn't make it easy. It meant you must obtain your own research materials. No tests, tests are replaced by 10 research papers and 5 online discussion threads which the student must participate in, per course. What can I say about Trident….Here is the downfall as a Veteran I have learned that in 2017 Trident University International had used misleading information to recruit “survivors” who have Post-9/11 GI Bill benefits. Survivors are the children of a father or mother who was killed while on active duty and their widows or husbands. Trident was sold and merged shortly after this became public and General Looney and Lieutenant General Metz along with fellow board member Command Sergeant Major (Ret.) William J. (“Joe”) Gainey were replaced with AIU Board members and Trident was merged into American Intercontinental University who the VA intends to suspend enrollment of new GI Bill students ASAP. (After careful review and consideration of findings provided by the Federal Trade Commission and State Attorneys General Offices, VA has concluded there is sufficient evidence to support a finding that these schools have utilized advertising, sales, or enrollment practices that are erroneous, deceptive, or misleading either by actual statement, omission, or intimation against GI Bill beneficiaries, in violation of the law.)

  • Reviewed on November 17, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I am a real student, and completed the Master of Science of Health Administration (Concentration - Quality Assurance) and the experience was great! I learned a lot, and did a ton of research. Notably, you will definitely improve your typing skills, and the discussion boards were extremely helpful. What I like about the University is that it is geared toward working students and the modules cover real life events that I have faced at work. As a result, the various research and solutions you can apply at your job immediately! Great experience, and I would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed on May 21, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the M.B.A program at Trident very disappointing. I do not recommend it to anyone looking for a higher degree.

  • Reviewed on December 21, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok, I’m a real student of TUI for almost 2 years now. I'm currently working on my BSBA. TUI is a good institution of higher learning. I am also a Soldier, this schools works with the military. If you have deployment or conflict they will give you an extension. I have only had one professor that didn’t respond to my emails, but that is much better track record than the other two traditional Universities that I attended before. Like any other college you have to put in effort if you want to learn.

  • Reviewed on September 25, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How about a review from a REAL student and not someone that works there? Seeing this nonsense makes me NOT want to enroll there. If Trident is a good school there is no need to post this type of hype.

  • Reviewed on September 11, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trident is accredited by WASC, (Western states accreditation body). Students are held to a high standard--dedication and effort expected from a high-caliber university. All professors have achieved doctorate-level degrees (Ph.D., JD, etc.). A Trident degree is respected by civilian employers as well as by all branches of the military. Professors bend over backwards to encourage student participation. At times they "reached out of my computer screen" and guided me to work on my assignments!

  • Reviewed on January 28, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great school, agree with previous review. The students at this school have great pride in the their school and the alumni is very involved. You get a lot out of this school as long as you are willing to put a lot of effort into learning and are serious.

  • Reviewed on April 19, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good school. All PhD staff, Regionally accredited, military friendly. AACSB member - in process of gaining accreditation.

Write Your Review of Trident University International

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
96.15%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
81%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
21:1

DEGREES OFFERED ONLINE
48

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$1,980