community-colleges

Reviews For Fayetteville Technical Community College

2201 Hull Rd, Fayetteville, NC

3 out of 5 Stars (12 Reviews)

Fayetteville Technical Community College (FTCC) Reviews

There are 12 reviews posted below for Fayetteville Technical Community College. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on November 29, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had my experience with great professors who love what they do and engage with the students. One teacher in particular stands out for me. I'm not going to say her name but she is one of the professors who is amazing at what she does. As someone who is a visual learner she has incorporated that type of learning into her curriculum. It not only helped most of the students learn the material but it made the classroom more enjoyable. This was one of my greater moments here at FTTC. I felt like this could be a start to a great experience here at FTCC.

  • Reviewed on June 16, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my time at FTCC!

  • Reviewed on September 23, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've been in there a year now and it's lacking instruction very badly. We always end up doing the same things over and over. There are only 2 instructors who actually care. The icar program is a great career choice, but the people running it need to be fired. They should hire people who have a heart and respect others and their situations. The welding instructor is awesome, but the rest need professional help on the job and off!

  • Reviewed on September 22, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This school is the reason my husband and I are HOMELESS. We depended on them to send out the financial aid when it was supposed to be sent out. I've been in school a year and every single month the check has been screwed up by some idiot. This school has caused us to lose everything we have. I will continue to spread the word to every media and newspaper I can. I give ftcc a -0 rating! Thanks for nothing

  • Reviewed on October 24, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This school is garbage and never gives you a college experience. The counselors suck and can not ever get someone to graduate on time. They have added and dropped so many classes it going to take 4 years to graduate. They only offer certain classes certain semesters. All they do is try to get you to stay as long as possible to get as much money as possible.

  • Reviewed on June 20, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This school is already giving me a hard time and I haven't enrolled yet. Every time i call about mycaa no one knows anything. I Ask about the phlebotomy program & the lady continues to text & ignore me in her office. I'm attending this school only cause its free & the only option for me for phlebotomy. I go to a university & believe me this is far from it.

  • Reviewed on April 05, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Financial aid and the admissions process are terrible. However, I have been taking classes part time for 3 years at FTCC and love my professors and fellow students. Once you get into Fay tech its a great school. If you go to the school in person instead of calling and emailing the whole process is easier to. Get up and get out to handle your business. Don't sit around at home. Stop being lazy people.

  • Reviewed on July 01, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fay Tech is not a military friendly school. I am using MyCAA for military spouses to pay for school. Fay Tech told me that MyCAA would not pay for my program and tried to get me to take a loan. I called MyCAA and asked and my program was approved and they would pay for it. Also I applied in March after calling hundreds of times I finally had to go in July and refused to leave until I spoke to someone about finishing my enrollment process.

  • Reviewed on May 13, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Registration/counseling/financial aid are definitely lacking, to say the least! I attended part time for two years and then was told they didn't have my high school transcripts... they did, in the beginning, have them but it was useless to argue so I re-ordered them. OTHER THAN THAT...I LOVED my instructors! Once you get into the school and get past all the admin. stuff it is a WONDERFUL school to be at!

  • Reviewed on March 01, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I agree with the first 3 reviews, nothing has changed in a year and a half I guess. I am incredibly disappointed with the whole atmosphere at that school. The staff have been so unhelpful throughout the entire admissions process. Yes, you are in control of your own development but for those who are new to the college process you need guidance to help navigate the confusion! The response vocalized a lot by the staff is "You need go on your WebAdvisor and get the information", numerous times have I encountered broken web links or very vague information in that system as well as their main website page, rendering them completely useless most of the time. If you are employed at FTCC you are receiving a paycheck to provide a service for the students! Student Counseling Services is such a joke, they are the rudest, laziest, most unprofessional, disrespectful and dishonest adults/students I have ever encountered from my experiences with them. If you are going to have that much of a hatred and attitude toward effectively doing YOUR JOB then I suggest quitting and letting someone else who would LOVE to do the job take your place. Have some pride in your job and place of employment. What a shame.

  • Reviewed on August 06, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While I am not a student at FTCC or a teacher, I cannot concur with the remarks left by the above individuals. It's clear everyone is entitled to an opinion but keep in mind you control your own development. Here we have three unhappy people with a sense of entitlement that stinks as a high a sewer. Grow up!! The teachers are not your friends!! They are there to teach you. Stop being the victim and start learning.

  • Reviewed on November 21, 2009 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Offers very little sense of community. I could not recommend this college to anyone unless they have very good political connections.

Write Your Review of Fayetteville Technical Community College

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
82%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
19:1

DEGREES OFFERED ONLINE
64

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$4,939