community-colleges

Reviews For Los Angeles Trade Technical College

400 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA

4 out of 5 Stars (10 Reviews)

Los Angeles Trade Technical College Reviews

There are 10 reviews posted below for Los Angeles Trade Technical College. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on January 28, 2016 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am in the nursing program and so far so good. They have a good reputation with hospitals and nearly 100% of the nursing students pass the state exam. The reason for the removal of stars is outside the nursing department, in the admissions and records, they have a complete lack of respect. Especially 1 woman. You know who she is, attitude for days.

  • Reviewed on October 14, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They have a bunch of mean teachers. They act like they own the place. If they don't like you, you are out.The program is set up to stress people out.

  • Reviewed on June 15, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The teachers are not really that good. I have had to gather a bunch of common knowledge aside from what they gave me in order to complete my common task. It would have been impossible for me to complete the task with the education they gave me. I often have to operate the class mates in my group project to finish class room projects on time.

  • Reviewed on February 13, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LATTC was very good to me. I just recently finished the nursing program and passed the NCLEX with no problem. The program was organized and quick. LATTC totally allows you to get through nursing without being in debt forever.

I would totally recommend LATTC to anyone, even for other programs. Some of my friends were in the culinary program and they loved it too.

Can't beat it for the price! Go LATTC!

  • Reviewed on February 23, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GO LACC! This is a really hip school. Many cool students and down to earth teachers! I'm in the dance program and love the dance program, highly recommend this place!

  • Reviewed on January 08, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the cosmetology classes I took. Had great instructors and cool classmates. Would highly recommend this school to other. I definitely feel prepared to begin my career. Go LATTC!

  • Reviewed on December 07, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Going to LATTC now and I love it! I am in their nursing program (LVN to RN) and its great. The instructors are really making the courses fun and hands on.

I highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed on December 12, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My mother attended LATTC ten years ago.
School rating good

  • Reviewed on July 21, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just like many Los Angelinos or Los Angelians this school which is OK... has a track record for it's prejudices against people with Disabilities. some of the teachers and security and staff members... I've decided to give it a second try solely for it's location. Wish me Luck.

  • Reviewed on June 07, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good school!

Write Your Review of Los Angeles Trade Technical College

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
76%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
26:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$3,207