community-colleges

Reviews For Wayne County Community College District

801 W. Fort Street, Detroit, MI

4 out of 5 Stars (11 Reviews)

Wayne County Community College District (WCCCD) Reviews

There are 11 reviews posted below for Wayne County Community College District. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on September 08, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two years ago I started a Cont Ed class where you had to have a clinical in a Hospital setting. No problem. This year someone new is heading the department and because I have a 14 year old misdemeanor they told me to quit the class. They would only give me 75% of my money back because I attended class on the first day. You knew about my background and could have told me this before class started especially since we had to wait a month and a half for it to begin!

  • Reviewed on February 06, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This school is the worst because of financial aid. They wait 2 months to give it to you, but they expect you to be in class. They don't care that you may get evicted or that you need books or gas. They only care about themselves. We all need to contact the attorney general and complain so they can investigate them. We the people and students have the power. Something needs to be done immediately in the financial aid dept.

  • Reviewed on November 08, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love this school. Once I got my chip off my shoulder I found the staff to be very helpful. The professors here and very good at what and how they teach.

  • Reviewed on September 18, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love wcccd, they are the best of the best so far!

  • Reviewed on August 29, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Professors that they have a WCCCD, are absolutely THE BEST!!!! But the professionalism of some the administrative staff is very undesirable. They seem to think that we (students) are getting on their nerves, when you ask a question. If it wasn't for this one young lady in the financial aide department, (a Mrs. Walker) when I first started here, I would of went to Henry Ford. You can't get information, it's like pulling teeth. ESPECIALLY via telephone, "Team Customer Service" should be put in place for all staff members. They need to understand, without students THEIR WILL BE NO JOBS!!!!

  • Reviewed on August 11, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees are so unprofessional it is sickening. Financial aid sucks and well as student service. Every year I've been here they have messed something up with my student account. Everything would be fine with my account then the next day they changed something. Then i would have to call AND go up there because they don't answer their phones to fix it. Whoever works in that student account office needs to be fired immediately. Plus, everything I went to Eastern fin aid office it was no students in there but yet they couldn't answer the phone. Now I am graduating and they messed up my account again by overcharging me. This school is ridiculous and I'm not paying them another cent so they going fix my account or else. This school is nothing but a fraud. They let people in here that just come for the loan and grant money. I could of swore I saw a lady who looked like an ex-drug addict in the restroom. The also have many students in that school who are obviously stupid and do not want to learn and want grades to be given to them. Terrible school although there are a few professors who are wonderful and really teach the students.

  • Reviewed on August 07, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The admissions office and the financial aid office don't seem to be encouraging to new students. Fafsa has approved my financial aid since May 31st. up to this moment I am still waiting for the school approval and classes are starting in 2 weeks. I am so confused. i don't know if I am going to start this fall or not without my financial aid approval.

  • Reviewed on June 29, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professors I have encountered thus far have been the absolute best, on the other hand the financial aid department is the worst, they are unprofessional, you walk in and they dont ask if they can help you. You must get there attention and pray they are not going to lunch, or answering a personal phone call. They have never assisted me and I am usually forced to ask another student that has been there for assistance.

  • Reviewed on December 23, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best cc! The professors really care about the students and take the time with office hours to be there when I needed their help.

Just go here from high school then transfer, save yourself the money, you'll get the same if not better education here.

  • Reviewed on April 14, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WCCCD did wonders for my career. I'm glad I made the decision to attend.

  • Reviewed on February 02, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great campus, really enjoyed going to school there.

Write Your Review of Wayne County Community College District

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

Virtual Tour of Campus

Virtual Tour of Wayne County Community College District

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
92%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
26:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$3,769