cosmetology-schools

Reviews For GUTI The Premier Beauty & Wellness Academy

4212 Cortez Rd, West, Bradenton, FL

2 out of 5 Stars (9 Reviews)

GUTI The Premier Beauty & Wellness Academy Reviews

There are 9 reviews posted below for GUTI The Premier Beauty & Wellness Academy. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on September 17, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am a student here and I can tell you that I regret enrolling in this school. They are always out of supplies, the teachers seem to hardly know what's going on and seem unhappy. The worst part is they lie to you about not having products and equipment. They just tell you to use something else instead of being honest about running out of everything and stuff being broken. I always hear the owner yelling at her staff and treating them very mean. She does not treat anyone with respect, not even the students who are paying for an education! This school looks good on the outside but once you become a student you see how horrible it really is. They spend money on trying to look good to everyone by doing events when in reality they are probably the worst school ever.

  • Reviewed on September 17, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This school is one of the worst beauty colleges around. They put up a good front, but after enrolling I saw the truth. First of all, they do not like accepting minority students. They have a brand new campus in Brandon that my friend attends. They are already out of skin care products and their skin sculpting machines are old and broken. I'm not sure what they are spending the money on, but it is not on products and supplies for their students. The sad part is this school has the nerve to be very expensive compared to other schools in the area. The owner treats her staff badly by yelling at them in front of us students. This school is a total rip-off. They need to be shut down. Do NOT waste your money!

  • Reviewed on May 13, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been going to Guti for a couple years now and can say I'm a life long costumer. I have been extremely happy with the results. As a client I have been treated with the utmost respect. The students are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and seem really passionate about the work they do. The professors are extremely patient and helpful when it comes to teaching their students. Every time I have gone a professor is always a couple steps away to help and monitor their students progress. I have enjoyed going to Guti for my beauty needs and will continue to go. You can not beat the price and the hospitality!

  • Reviewed on October 03, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading information! This is the most unorganized school; instructors have been quitting. I've been there for 3 months and they haven't taught me squat! I DO NOT RECOMMEND! They are taking money from you right under your nose and promise you so much. I haven't even got my kit yet. I truly hate this school.Not TO BE TRUSTED!!!!!

  • Reviewed on June 18, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

DON'T GO HERE! This school looks nice on the outside but is rotten on the inside!
They give promises freely but do not trust them. They will hound you for tuition fees to be paid on time but will not give you the supplies you paid for on time. They promise Spanish speaking instructors but I witnessed a spanish instructor in Sebring telling students "if they come to America they should speak English, because it is the # 1 spoken language". All students are treated as thieves. cameras are everywhere except bathrooms. The cameras are supposed to be for students' safety, but starts to feel dirty when chosen staff (an old man or creepy guy) watches them all the time.
The instructors and staff are often overworked due to instructors or staff constantly quitting their jobs and their work is piled onto the remaining staff or instructors. The employees have a very low moral. There is no personal time for teaching students that are struggling to keep up. As a student I overheard the owner screaming at her staff through the office walls.
DON'T GO HERE! This school looks nice on the outside but is rotten on the inside!

  • Reviewed on February 24, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent school. Like anything in life, you get out of it what you put in. Teachers are friendly and eager to help. But college requires you to seek our the knowledge and not be a baby about it, that's what I did and I loved my time at this school. We did lots of special events like fashion shows, volunteer community service, participated in parades, had pot lucks, Halloween costume contests, Christmas party, and so much more, like guests speakers all the time plus our regular class work. If you want to be challenged in a positive way come here. This place is for winners that want to succeed.

  • Reviewed on January 02, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I do not recommend this school! Its not worth the money here. They are short instructors so you barely get any attention to learn. Ive been there 3 months now and have barely learned much. They are extremely unorganized,and you can only count on yourself if you want to get far here.

  • Reviewed on August 27, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible school. DO NOT attend this school at any cost. They WILL rip you off!

  • Reviewed on November 03, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great school. Making a difference on their student's lives.

Write Your Review of GUTI The Premier Beauty & Wellness Academy

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
77%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
15:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$4,539