cosmetology-schools

Reviews For Jay’s Technical Institute

11910 Fondren Meadow, Houston, TX

4 out of 5 Stars (9 Reviews)

Jay’s Technical Institute (Jay's Barber College) Reviews

There are 9 reviews posted below for Jay's Technical Institute. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on November 20, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Im tooooo upset with this school and bull****** rules ok understand friday and sat are busy day but if i have a job paying me $15 a hour and im making $2 at school maybe cutting A head or 2 come on a single mother have to get it if u miss a friday or sat u cant return until following Friday my court dates fall on i fridays if i forget documents a pic of me on dock not good enough so i miss a whole week which end up into missing a month of school due to court mostly ive enrolled 9/15 i still have no book no kit or station the lady there is lazy and no1 there receive their financial aid i learn more going to other barber shops asking question and YouTube

  • Reviewed on July 23, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST SCHOOL IN TEXAS!

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My name is Derek and I attend Jays Technical Institute. I have read all reviews posted and none of the negative reviews are true. As long you go to class, and take care of your business, you will be perfectly fine. The employees that operate this establishment will do anything to help you reach your goals. You have to want it for yourself. If you are willing to put in the effort I guarantee you will accomplish any challenge placed in front of you. It's not the school or the staff at Jays Technical Institute that has the problem. You are the only one that is in control of yourself. Take a look in the mirror and you will reveal the problem. It's not the school.

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best Beauty college I have ever been to. They are very professional and they have the best beauticians.

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a haircut for a very important business meeting but my original barber was out of town. I stopped by Jays Technical Institute and I couldn't believe the quality of service I received from the staff and the barber. Honestly, this is the best haircut I have ever received in my entire life. I will be getting my haircut there for now on. Thanks

  • Reviewed on July 18, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my opinion Jays Technical Institute is the best operated and maintained facility in the state of Texas. They have the best Barbers and Beauticians any college has to offer. Professional services are always available and the college is far beyond 5 star quality. I recommend any and everyone to give them a try.

  • Reviewed on June 04, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everthing posted is so true. Everyone in the school is over 18 years of age but the director & the instructor talk them like they are 5. Everyone is right. they seem money hungry and don't care how the students feel. drugs are being sold around the school and nothing is being done about it. The instructors curse at the student and don't know a lick of information.

  • Reviewed on April 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything the first 3 reviews said are very much so true .... I've attended this school an I'll never go back to finish my hours!!!

  • Reviewed on January 29, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

if u are deciding on a school to attend, jays is not it, u will be wasting money and ur time.

Write Your Review of Jay’s Technical Institute

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
100%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
15:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$4,952