cosmetology-schools

Reviews For Royal Beauty Careers

5020 Fm 1960 W A-12, Houston, TX

3 out of 5 Stars (16 Reviews)

Royal Beauty Careers Reviews

There are 16 reviews posted below for Royal Beauty Careers. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on August 05, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to royal beauty in 2012 and graduated as an esthetician. Ms. Trena was excellent. She has a lot of knowledge and makes sure that u succeed. I work at a doctors office as a medical esthetician and like it. I am ready to get higher education to get my degree. Just make sure you are ready to work hard and come to school everyday. Ms. Trena is tough!

  • Reviewed on July 19, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been going to school for over 1 year now and have 1300 hours on my cosmetology class. l have only seen good and strict teachers. One thing I've seen is that the school does not tolerate stupidity. If you're lazy and only looking for financial aid money then don't come here. If you can't put in your 32 hours a week because you have issues then don't come. This school is only for people who want to be successful and get ahead in life.

  • Reviewed on October 23, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please do not waste your time here, I'm a recent graduate of RBC and this school is a complete joke all around! If I can give the school 0 stars I would. The five star reviews are all fake and written by school staff. You don't get any proper teaching here at all. If you want to pass your state board exams in order for you to receive your license they tell you to open up a book and study at home. You get no proper education here no experience what so ever besides perms relaxer and roller sets. The instructors are not current or up to date with modern day techniques. They don't offer you any job placement what so ever. If you have a problem with with the school there's no need To even try talking to the director at all she's arrogant and talks to you like your an idiot and honestly doesn't care for what you have to say all she does is flip it on you like it's your fault. The school could give two craps about the students going there. royal beauty careers is not worth 14000 there's nothing but drama and gossip with students and teachers! There's always investigations going on with the school with the state, which should tell you there's a lot of fishy things going on around there. I wouldn't recommend this joke of a so called school to my worst enemy!! Please stay away! The administrator reps would tell you anything to get you enrolled so their cheeks can get bigger! They work off commission! And notice how all the five stars sound all alike :) fake reviews don't do it I beg you please don't do it!! You deserve so much better!! It's so unorganized and unprofessional they be little you and treat you so much less than a human here don't do it!

  • Reviewed on September 16, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love the school. from teachers to admissions to Financial Aid, everyone is here to help you succeed

  • Reviewed on August 12, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love this school. i graduated and had a job right away. my employer knows royal beauty and hire many students from them. i am so proud of royal. thanks you RBC.

  • Reviewed on August 12, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recently graduated and found a job. My employer simply asked me where I went to school. As soon as I said royal beauty careers I was hired. Great job royal, and thank you!

  • Reviewed on August 10, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teachers are great and so are my fellow students. I would recommend this school to everyone! The people complaining are just those who don't put the work in.

  • Reviewed on August 05, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love this school. i graduation in January 2013 and i had a job right away. my salon manager hired me because i said i graduated from Royal. thank you RBC

  • Reviewed on May 01, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am a current student in the instructor program and I would like to say that this campus is BS. I should not be paying a school to sit all day long and not do anything. Since I told them how I felt they are now wanting me to write essays. REALLY! There is no class time except for 1 hour on Thursday and the teacher doesn't even teach from the book. she manages to ramble on and on the whole time. The first 300 hours are observation time. questions come after the first 100. I could already tell what was going on. The campus and its manager are ghetto. All the admin staff is very unprofessional. Anyone wanting to do cosmo there don't. there's no customer service and no big clientele base. Only old lady perm and roller sets. I would recommend Regency all the way around.

  • Reviewed on March 18, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm a current RBC student and I would like to give a huge "THANK YOU" to Mrs.Rachael Eaton! Mrs.Eaton saw to it that I understood everything that she was instructing. This is one instructor that instructs from the heart and is not there just to get a check. If there is something that you don't understand I promise when Mrs.Eaton gets finished with you, you will be breathing, dreaming,eating,and speaking whatever it is she has taught. If you haven't had the great pleasure of attending one of her classes then you have truly missed out. While attending her class I was serious,focused, and determined with her help and my determination I passed my state exam the first time!! Although I have had my own circumstances and issues with certain things that I now see as blessings,I can say one thing, before you leave RBC you will know how to do anyone of any race hair and not just people of your own race I can't say that about too many other schools.

  • Reviewed on December 16, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best school ever! From teacher to admission everyone is here to make sure you succeed!

  • Reviewed on November 13, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the best experience. Before I transferred to RB, I went to two other schools and they sucked. This is the biggest cosmo school in Houston area with the best teachers. All the people who were in class with me graduated and got a job or started their own salon. THANK YOU ROYAL FOR CHANGING MY LIFE!

  • Reviewed on October 24, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT ENROLL! It's very sad that I was duped into enrolling and paying hard earned money to join this school. I believe the admissions department is based on commission so they will tell you whatever you want to hear so they can get your money. The "teachers" are awful. They gossip and tell other students how much they hate other students. It makes me sick that I have to go to school every day. I love what I do, but I am not being taught by my teacher. During the day there is no teacher until 3pm. Students are teaching students. I know all schools have bad reviews, but please listen to this one. It's all lies and drama. Plus they can't keep teachers; as soon as they step in and see and hear all the gossiping and drama they leave. That should say something about this school. Good luck!

  • Reviewed on September 20, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do yourself a favor LOOK for another school! The staff is rude and the teacher I have isn't even qualified to teach my area of learning. It's also very dirty. At this time I am being taught by a video and book. Sounds like homeschooling, right? That's what it is like. Admissions will tell you whatever they need to get your money and under contract. I very much regret my decision.

  • Reviewed on August 10, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This school is very unorganized and the staff is rude. They treat you well to get you in. But once you're in they treat you badly. They are very rude. i don't recommend this school at all.

  • Reviewed on June 18, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This school is the most unprofessional school I've seen (Well the one on spencer hwy is) I absolutely hate this school. Its unorganized and majority of the staff is rude as he**.!! Everything was great at first, but when I left the admissions department everything went downhill.

Write Your Review of Royal Beauty Careers

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
:1