healthcare-nursing-schools

Reviews For New York Methodist Hospital Center for Allied Health Education

1401 Kings Hwy, Brooklyn, NY

3 out of 5 Stars (12 Reviews)

New York Methodist Hospital Center for Allied Health Education Reviews

There are 12 reviews posted below for New York Methodist Hospital Center for Allied Health Education. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on September 13, 2018 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

100.00 for interview nonrrefundable , looking for a great certificate program

  • Reviewed on September 13, 2018 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not a school,50,000 pays salary ,of all employed, n j st baribist certifict program 18,000 finished14month.

  • Reviewed on May 12, 2018 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wanted 50,000 for 18 month course in rad ,thankfully for honest reviews

  • Reviewed on November 23, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprised to see so many negative reviews. I had a positive experience with the staff at the school. They are incredibly helpful and are there for their students. The curriculum prepared us for the national registry.

  • Reviewed on November 23, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know that people are more inclined to write negative reviews, but I have had a positive experience with the staff and organization of the school. They offered quality hands-on experience at many clinical sites to prepare students for the real world.

  • Reviewed on February 23, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

let me start by saying that every single response is 100% true. I would also like to add that last semester was a mess. not only does the staff change often but the school itself is a big scam! it's full-profit so don't believe what you read on their website. They don't even have enough space for clinical. so, you'll end up paying more for the extra semester plus they don't prepare their students well for the state physics exam at all! their teachers have no education in the subjects they're teaching. all they do is read off the screen. it's a very problematic school and they discriminate toward almost every race. please save your money and if you're a student having problems with the school you can always call their accreditation and complain. good luck to all

  • Reviewed on August 07, 2014 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm CURRENTLY a student. If i could do it over I certainly wouldn't be enrolled. EVERYTHING people have said in their review is 100% accurate. This school is the biggest SCAM. It over floods the market by taking 60 students and charges $10,000 PER SEMESTER (4 semesters total)!

  • Reviewed on October 22, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible school. If I had to start my education all over again, I would have avoided this school. They are extremely money driven and one of the reasons as to why the Radiologic Technology field is flooded. They took 68 students for one class. The clinical coordinator placed me in a clinic in Staten Island even though he knows I live in Queens. I told him it took me two and a half hours for me to get to and from clinic and a total of 5 hours of traveling per clinic day. I had to take three trains, the ferry and the bus to get to and from the clinic. I didn't have much time to study. He and the program director didn't want to put me in a different clinic. The owner of the clinic flipped out and complained to my clinical coordinator about this. He still wouldn't place me somewhere else. At the end of the semester, I failed Radiologic Procedures by one point. Because I failed that class (due to not enough studying), I was kicked out of the program. Not only did I get kicked out of the program, but I noticed favoritism. The program director reassigned my classmate to a different clinic after she requested a location change.

  • Reviewed on April 24, 2013 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Worst school possible, only want your money, don't care about students, very unorganized, teacher sometimes don't come.

  • Reviewed on October 03, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very money driven. Does not really care about the students, learning environment is horrible, not willing to work with students.

  • Reviewed on August 27, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible learning environment. Zero preparation for state exams. I wish i knew before i attended.

  • Reviewed on April 11, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i dont recommend this school to anyone!! All they care about is the money. The tuition is the highest for a radiography school and the education is not that good. The teachers are constantly being changed throughout the semester, and so is the syllabus for the classes as well as the school policies. This school is a mess.

Write Your Review of New York Methodist Hospital Center for Allied Health Education

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
14%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
8:1

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$5,514