technical-colleges

Reviews For Atlanta Technical College

1560 Metropolitan Pkwy SW, Atlanta, GA

4 out of 5 Stars (12 Reviews)

Atlanta Technical College (Atlanta Area Tech) Reviews

There are 12 reviews posted below for Atlanta Technical College. We encourage you to write your own review in order to assist possible future students of this school.

  • Reviewed on February 20, 2015 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Atlanta Technical College offers a lot of support for students. The Foundation provides scholarships and grants that are only open to Atlanta Tech students. There are also free tutors and support programs. Students who are active in organizations like SkillsUSA travel for free to attend conferences and competitions. There are also many opportunities for internships, clinical sites and job placement.

  • Reviewed on November 04, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nobody in the admin will answer phone calls or return phone calls IF you can even leave a message. I have never seen any business run so poorly or care so little about the people paying them.. All this place cares about is getting your financial aid money thats it. Anyone going into the Aviation side please please think hard about it.. and if you decide to go nights if you really want hands on time..

  • Reviewed on February 06, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always wanted to go to this school! Love it!

  • Reviewed on January 19, 2012 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very easy to get to. There was also a lot of easy access to information.

  • Reviewed on September 14, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LIKE THE ON-LINE APPLICATION AND YOU HAVE A VERY INFORMATIVE WEBSITE.

  • Reviewed on January 30, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I graduated from this school and the staff was very professional at the time. It's what you do in school that make you successful.

  • Reviewed on January 10, 2011 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This school has lack of concern for students and professionalism within the staff.

  • Reviewed on October 31, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well i attended this school once and intend on returning If most people took education serious then they could complain but because grown people still need a babysitters to help them focus they miss the gift that is being given to them. Atl. tech. is a wonderful school for those who want an education

  • Reviewed on October 30, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SCHOOL
GRADUATED,LPN,1973,(always employed)
THAT MADE GOOD ENTRY
FOR MY CURRENT CAREER AS
PHYSICIANS ASSISTANT,RPA
WOULD REPEAT SAME STEPSTODAY!

  • Reviewed on July 05, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I graduated with a degree from the cosmetology department. I was scheduled one costumer the entire year I was there. I was not taught anything. I have not been employed at all nor do they really have placement assistance.

  • Reviewed on April 13, 2010 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the worst school I have ever been to. The school staff is not organized. They are so unprofessional and have bad attitudes. Nobody returns phone calls. I have to go to the school quite a few times because no one would answer the telephone. The voicemails are always full. It is just a mess. I would not recommend this school for anyone.

  • Reviewed on November 17, 2009 (Flag Review)
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

According to the over all review of this school I rate it a 5..because i liked what i saw and also what ever i was looking for it was there.

Write Your Review of Atlanta Technical College

To get started, please select a rating from the drop down menu below. Reviews are subject to approval, and inappropriate or incendiary comments may be edited or rejected. All fields below are required.

Rate This School

Email

Review

I Accept the Terms of Use

Contact Information

General Contact

Admissions Office

Financial Aid Office

College Video

School Map




ACCEPTANCE RATE
nan%

FINANCIAL AID RATE
96%

STUDENT:TEACHER RATIO
13:1

DEGREES OFFERED ONLINE
22

FINANCIAL AID AWARD AVG.
$5,377